Change

Change.

It’s a subject that I’ve been pondering a lot lately, due to changes in my life, and pretty major ones at that. Change. It’s so hard to go through. Sometimes it’s easy, and enjoyable, but there is almost always a painful side to it. Other times, its hard from the start to the finish line, and even after that!

I’ve gone through quite a bit of change in my life, a lot of it before I really understood that life was changing. The earlier change, I liked. I’m so thankful that I was able to grow up in Japan, and then in Germany, before moving to the good ole US of A.  (: My life didn’t change majorly for a while. I was homeschooled, involved with the kids ministry and youth group at my church, and saw my friends a lot. The first distinct & very major change was when I was switched from homeschooling to public school in 9th grade. I got some tough love from some of the boys (oh, immature, junior high boys…) and didn’t fully understand how the system worked. Then, the spring of my 9th grade year, my parents dropped the bomb that we were moving. Not anything like across the country, only across town, but it still didn’t set well with me. AT ALL. I cried, begged, pleaded, wept. Anything I thought would change my parents’ decision. I liked where we lived, for crying out loud! However, time passed and my family moved, and that fall I started 10th grade up at the high school- another big change.

Thankfully, my life settled down for a while. This fall, though, I’ve had some very hard goodbyes to say to some very close friends, and had to open up my life to a new chapter: College. (: I think, though, that this may be one of the best changes yet! (besides accepting Jesus into my heart, and forming relationships with my best friends, I’ll add!)

So, here’s to change, the good, bad, and ugly. The very ugly. (; Here’s a photo from my first day of public school in 9th grade…I am so very glad some things have changed! (:

2 Comments to “Change”

  1. teeehee. love the picture 🙂

  2. You are the funniest, cutest thing ever. Hahaha 🙂

Leave a Reply

