a snippet of my sunday

I’ve always loved Sundays-there is just something so refreshing about them! It may be that it is in some ways the end of a hectic week, yet the beginning of a new, unwritten one. My family always goes to church together on Sunday…at least up until this year. Now that I’m in college, my dad has said that I am able to attend church at other places. but that’s a story for later. Usually I’m still at our church, either working at the nursery counter or singing/playing for the worship team. Today I was pleasently surprised to discover I had to do neither! And even more surprised was I when I got a text yesterday from my friend Jessica, saying that she was home from college this weekend! So, I quickly made up my mind to go to her church with her family (who, I might add, is basically my second fam.)

It was really wonderful to go somewhere different for a change and just be able to enjoy the service. I never realized how much work church can be until you have a part “behind the scenes,” so to speak. The message was wonderful and I was able to catch up with my old small group leader (I went to youth group junior/senior year at this other church) as well as some other friends.

And of course, whilst catching up with Jessa, we just had to take some photos. Here’s one of the best ones! (; (sorry about the cruddy quality…I didn’t want to lug my ‘big’ camera around, so I took my point&shoot instead.)

Leave a Reply

