Father’s Day:::personal

Well, he taught me my Bible
From seven to thirteen
Taught me to drive when I was a wild thing
I reached and he prayed when I made some mistakes
That I wouldn’t have made if I’d’ve done it his way

Daddy’s Little Girl//Kippie Brannon

I love my father. He has been the best dad I could have ever asked for, and I say that with complete sincerity. Now, that doesn’t mean that I’ve always been happy with him…like alllll those years he forced me to play violin (; …or said we had to go to church together as a family….or made me listen to my mother… or told me if I wanted the iPhone, I’d have to pay for the data myself. But because of those things, I’ve grown as a person.

I now have skill as a violinist (I’m not the best one…but I’m pretty decent!;) ) and I value going to church with my family, (although I’m finding my way at some other ones now)….and I’ve learned money management and (hopefully!) some self-discipline. (;

Daddy, thanks for loving me through all the good times and the bad…the times I’ve screamed and acted like a child, and the times that I’ve made you proud. Thank you for teaching me the important lessons in life, like how to persevere through tough situations, make it through chemistry and algebra II without failing, and most importantly, learn how to live my life for Jesus.  You have set your eyes on Him, and it shows in how you live your life. I’ve seen it play out over the past 19 years, and realized it more recently. You’ve shown me an earthly glimpse of what my true Father is like:) and, thank you for all the hard work that you do…I really DO appreciate it!

I. love. you. (:

Leave a Reply

